813-324-2901

Marketing Libraries: What the not-for-profits can learn from the lots-of-profits

Date/Time
Date(s) - 08/29/2013
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Category(ies) No Categories

Format

A webinar providing library marketing strategies that build awareness, grow your audience, and establish your library as an authoritative source and a definitive provider of services for the community.

You built it and promoted it, but they didn’t come? Libraries can learn from marketing strategies that for-profit organizations use. Get beyond the one-off approach to promotion. Explore how to build “ambient awareness,” establishing your library as an authoritative source and a definitive provider of services for the community. Learn how to use social media not only for communication, but as a tool to monitor and document the impact of the library. Get your whole team on board to tell the library’s convincing story of its impact on your community.

Presented by: Ned Potter, author of the Library Marketing Toolkit, speaker, and academic librarian at the University of York, UK

Start time: 1:00 pm Eastern / 10:00 am Pacific / 5:00 pm GMT

Tweet: #wjwebinar

Register